Porras of South Suburban headlines DI All-Region list

Porras of South Suburban headlines DI All-Region list

South Suburban College's Nataly Porras scored a goal in every game she played in 2018. Often times she scored multiple goals. As a result, the sophomore forward has been voted the top player on the 2018 NJCAA Region IV Division I All-Region Women's Soccer team. Porras finished with 46 goals to rank second in the nation after recording at least a hat trick in eight matches this season. She is one of seven players to receive All-American nominations, including Moraine Valley Community College teammates Sylvia Kordaczka and Mairead Ruane, Bryant & Stratton College's Arianna Duncanson, Rachel Moore from the College of Lake County, and Oakton Community College teammates Caitlin Dalton and Liz Stengal. Of note from that group, Moore is fourth in the nation with 38 goals and Ruane was named Region IV Tournament MVP after guiding the Cyclones to a fourth straight championship. Al Palar of MVCC was awarded the Region IV Coach of the Year.

First Team
*Nataly Porras - South Suburban College - F
Isabel Cerda - Waubonsee Community College - F
Meghan Menzel - Waubonsee Community College - F
*Arianna Duncanson - Bryant & Stratton College - D
*Rachel Moore - College of Lake County - F
Brooke Janeczek - Moraine Valley Community College - M
*Sylvia Kordaczka - Moraine Valley Community College - D
*Mairead Ruane - Moraine Valley Community College  - M
*Caitlin Dalton - Oakton Community College - M
*Liz Stengal - Oakton Community College - GK
Ursula Bravo - Morton College - F
Stephanie Hernandez - Morton College - M
Paulina Gallardo - Prairie State College - F/M

*All-American Nominee

Second Team
Martha Olague - Morton College - F
Daisy Pulido - Richard J. Daley College - GK
Rossy Diaz - Harry S. Truman College - M
Danielle Huber-Vazquez - Oakton Community College - D
Jen Warja - Moraine Valley Community College  - D
Veronika Stafira - Moraine Valley Community College  - F
Iris Cruz - Moraine Valley Community College  - M
Emma Rourke - Kishwaukee College - M
Rachel DeNovo - College of Lake County - M
Lynette Ocampo - Bryant & Stratton College - M
Jenny Nunez - Waubonsee Community College - D
Molly Schiltz - Waubonsee Community College - M
Alexis Gonzalez - South Suburban College - D

Player of the Year (Received Most All-Region Votes)
Nataly Porras - South Suburban College

Region IV Tournament MVP
Mairead Ruane - Moraine Valley Community College

Coach of the Year
Al Palar - Moraine Valley Community College